Daily Post: Stroke of Midnight

Daily Post: Stroke of Midnight.

I was sound asleep for the New Year. My job closes for the week between Christmas and New Year’s Day, and my parent flew me to Missouri to spend the majority of that time with them. It was the first time I spent Christmas at home in 14 years. Yeah. My ex-husband wouldn’t spend Christmas away from his family, so we never traveled for Christmas. Weather and lack of funds kept me from going home for the past couple of years. It was a nice trip, but I was exhausted by the end of it. There were a lot of late nights and early mornings, and they finally all caught up with me. I curled up with my Kindle around 8:30 last night. I was sound asleep by 10:00.

There is a guy I would really like to ring the New Year in with next year. It’s been a long time since I’ve been kissed as the ball dropped. I’m hoping that next year will be the year. Only time will tell!

3 thoughts on “Daily Post: Stroke of Midnight

Leave a Reply

